We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)


Register for email briefings by following this link

General questions and enquiries: email info@ldeg.org.uk

LDEG Contacts

1) Membership Secretary

2) Honorary President

3) Honorary Patron

4) Chair

Nick Hopkinson

More details

Nick Hopkinson

07447 914621 (mobile)

5) Vice Chairs

Stephen Robinson

More details

Cllr. Stephen Robinson


62A Mendip Road, Chelmsford, CM1 2HR

0772 632 7250 (mobile)

6) Other Officers

Chris Powers

More details

Chris Powers


Cambridge, United Kingdom

8) Regional Representatives

Phil Knowles

More details

Cllr Phil Knowles

East Midlands

00447710026392 (landline)


More details

Dr Phil Bennion

West Midlands

01827 373 274 (landline)

Julia Ewart

More details

Jules Ewart

East of England

Trevor Peel

More details

Trevor Peel

North East

01429 263816 (landline)

9) Ordinary Executive Members

Press Contacts

For press-releases and media enquiries please follow these links:

The UK Liberal Democrats' Press office: here

Association of Liberals and Democrats in Europe (ALDE) Press Office: here